Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Pompeyo C Chavez, MD

Family Practice located in Bastrop, TX

4.95/5 Star Rating
337 total reviews

Pompeyo C Chavez, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 337 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pompeyo C Chavez, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/24
Unlike many local doctors, Dr. Chavez is easy to access and provides insightful speedy professional responses.
Virginia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/24
Everyone is helpful, pleasant and responsive.
Barry M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/24
Grate
Sally Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/24
My experience today was as always perfect. Everyone seems to really enjoy their job and executes that feeling perfectly. Dr. Chavez is as always thorough and is a very good listener. I feel that he truly cares about his patients. I am still working on my husband to join me with MDVIP. I am getting really close. Thank you Dr. Chavez,
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/24
Very professional and very caring. I am very pleased with my decision to make Dr Chavez my primary doctor.
Michael J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/04/24
You won't be waiting in the lobby at Dr. Chavez's office! His staff and nurses are super efficient and get you in and out to live the healthy life that Dr. Chavez has in mind for you! Fantastic service in the post COVID desert. Thank you all again!
Esther F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/24
Dr. Chávez is a great listener and is always professional. I appreciate his feedback and suggestions. It is obvious he cares about his patients.
Carlene T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/24
Dr. Chavez was interested in everything I said and all questions I asked. He spent a lot of time with me and looked up things on the internet. I never felt rushed and we discussed things like sleep time and worry, things a lot of doctors wouldn't have time for. He is definitely interested in the whole person, while still checking on prescriptions. He is one of my best friends.
Lauren A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
Dr. Chavez is great! He listens to his patients and treats the whole person. It is refreshing to have a doctor that doesn’t just throw pills at symptoms. He takes the time to explain the “why” behind any treatment recommended and genuinely cares about his patients. I would (and have) recommend him to friends and family.
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
Very happy with their response to my questions and their Willie just to serve
Diane G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/24
I am amazed at the concern Dr. Chavez and his staff have for patients. I have never found it anywhere else. Thank you Doctor
Anne W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/24
He is an exemplary doctor!
Ronald B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Dr. Chavez is always thorough in each visit. Takes time to explain and ask questions to give the best care!
Christine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/24
Dr Chavez is the kindest, concerned for my health doctor I have ever had. I am so lucky I found a great doctor here in the small town of Bastrop. I did not want to be traveling into Austin for all my doctors. I am very Lucky. Thanks, Dr Chavez for being here for all of us here in Bastrop.
Sean W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/24
Great Doctor, always makes time to see me and answer any and all questions.
Sue G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
There could not be a better family physician or practice than Dr. Chavez’s. All are so professional and knowledgeable. We always get great care, stay with him as long as needed and get an appointment as soon as needed. Also all are super nice and friendly.
Sharon L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
Dr. Chavez's office staff are so nice. And Dr Chavez is very very nice. He listens, he is very thorough . I can't recommend Dr Chavez and his staff highly enough. Sharon Lawson
Mary K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Excellent and very informative.
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/24
I called at 8:00 AM with a leg pain and met with Dr Chavez at 10:40. This is fantastic. Everything is so personal and caring.
Melva G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Hes wonderful im so happy i found him and his staff is pretty awesome too all i have to do is pi k up the phone and there on what ever i need there very sweet and understanding never trying to rush me to get off the phone when i need a apointment i get just what i want i cant say enough good about this place and Dr Chavez he awesome ❤️