Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Pompeyo C Chavez, MD

Family Practice located in Bastrop, TX

4.94/5 Star Rating
207 total reviews

Pompeyo C Chavez, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 207 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pompeyo C Chavez, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stella K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/23
Dr Chavez is so easy to talk to and tell him your concerns about you health he listens and does something about your concerns you could not find a better doctor
Emily D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Friendly staff, very professional, little wait time Great explanation of tests, medication and goals to set
Barry M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Excellent
Rebecca C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Dr.Chavez takes his time and patience with me. He really cares.
Patricia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
His office worked my appointment in a day early due to icy conditions forecast for the day of my appointment. They are so thoughtful and patient oriented!
Karen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/23
Dr. Chavez has been our family doctor for many years. He is up to date on all our health problems and coordinates with our specialists. Staff are efficient and friendly and helpful.
Carol J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Dr Chavez listens to yo concern and gives feedback.
Eileen H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Always good and any questions I ask are always answered. I would recommend Dr Chavez to others.
Tanya F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
On time . . . Took care of my medical condition with prescription.
Luz R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/23
Excellent place!!! the doctor and all the staff are great.
Allen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
1-29-23 Dr. Chavez continues to personally care for my wife and me. Knowledgeable, up-to-date with current meds, receives and responds to important texts after hours. Highly recommended.
Eduardo B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/23
Great bunch of folks
Christine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
Good listener and I feel I am getting excellent health care. Makes great suggestions about my health care.
June A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/22
Always great!
John B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Detailed,thorough, educational.
Esau R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Dr Chavez is very good at what he does. yes I recommend him. he's very nice accured. makes sure he doesn't miss anything. he's very theral. we're blessed to have him as our Dr.
Brenda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
My experience with Dr. Chavez has been one of kindness, caring, and concern for my care. He explains medical problems and procedures in a manner that is understandable.
Kayline C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
My experience is always perfect! The wait time is 5 minutes or less. Amber, Jennifer and Frances are friendly, compassionate and always have my records in perfect order. Dr. Chavez is the best. He takes as much time as I need and asks questions about subjects we have previously discussed if I don’t mention it. He’s a great diagnostician. I’m much healthier than I was a few years ago.
Dixie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Feeling so much better. Awesome to have a practitioner listen to your issues and try to get to the bottom of the problem.
Guy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
He is one of the most thorough Drs I have gone to. He listens to all your comments and follows through on your concerns. All comments and complaints are taken into account. He takes a complete body approach in diagnosing.