Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Pompeyo C Chavez, MD

Family Practice located in Bastrop, TX

4.94/5 Star Rating
311 total reviews

Pompeyo C Chavez, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pompeyo C Chavez, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gregory J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Great care and experience with Dr Chavez and every member of his staff. He welcomes patient involvement in healthcare and really listens to my input. The ability to have 24 - 48 hour appoints when needed as well as routine quarterly care is superb. His concierge service is a great experience versus mainstream care. Greg J.
Jenilyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
As usual, the Staff and Dr Chavez did their regular professional job. They all are excellent and caring. Would recommend to anyone who can use their services.
Mary L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
The staff and Dr. Chavez are all so nice and helpful. I don’t feel rushed. My questions are answered and I leave feeling much better!!
Brenda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Always a great and lnformed experience with Dr. Chavez. From the staff to everyone in the office
Tanya F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/24
Came in down in the dumps….left feeling like a million bucks $$
Bernd G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
It’s always a pleasure going to see Dr Chavez. Very personable & caring.
Richard K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/24
Dr. Chavez and his staff are amazing. Dr. Chavez is the most analytical physician I have ever had experience with. He is in tune with my medical history and alway combined that knowledge with current treatment plans. The staff is friendly, professional and work with a sense of urgency. They are all dedicated to effective and professional patient care.
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/24
Dr. Chavez and his clinic provide excellent health care: listens well, he is on top of my medical chart, including from other doctors, my labs, etc., explains my medical situation in easy to understand terms, along with his medical plan for me, and provides a lot of extras seeking medical information about the area from someone new in the area. A very positive experience meeting with Dr. Chavez.
Barry M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/24
Real good
Ronald G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
Comprehensive.
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
I don’t usually leave reviews, but I have had such good experiences with Dr. Chavez and his office. I would not hesitate to recommend him for anyone looking for a quality doctor in Bastrop. He has worked with me to develop a customized health plan and has really made a difference in my condition. I am very appreciative.
Barbara P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/23
Dr. Chavez is always nice and professional! He goes above and beyond in every instance. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a great Dr. Barbara Porter
Pamela W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/23
Dr.Chavez and his wonderful staff are extremely helpful, kind, and patient. Dr. Chavez listens carefully and explains everything. I couldn’t ask for a better doctor . Would highly recommend his practice.
Tanya F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/23
As always, the office was ready and up to speed with my needs. Dr. Chavez has always been easy to talk to and interested in my well being. This was a particularly special and important visit. Because of his looking into and going above and beyond to uncover the reason for my abnormal bloodwork results he along with a gastroenterologist worked to uncover and diagnose a condition that quite probably will save my life. Grateful I can call him my MDVIP.
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Everything I can ask for from my doctorTKS
Daniel K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
Very efficient and friendly staff. Dr Chavez is fantastic.
Randy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
It is with mixed emotions that I write this review. Have you ever stumbled on to something that was soo great you wanted to tell the world but then you thought what would happen if everyone else knew? Like the perfect camping spot next to a fish filled stream and post card view from your tent. If everyone knew about your spot it would not take long before it was no longer that special place. However, out of pure respect and love for Dr. Chavez and his staff, I gratefully write this review and share "my special camping spot" with the world. My very first Dr. was my PCF for 40+ years. He retired and I bounced thru 4-5 PCFs over the next few years, never finding the Dr. who matched up to my first Dr. until I met Dr. Chavez. Finding a new PCF is a two way interview and I am beyond happy that I found Dr. Chavez. He listens and takes the time to make me and my wife feel like we are not just another 3 min appointment in his day. I hope to have Dr. Chavez for the next 40 years.
Cathy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/23
Friendly staff. No rush during the appointment and all questions answered. Short wait times in lobby or in exam room.
Michael A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
Good visit
Phyllis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
Knowledgeable, personable, Shows interest in the patient.