Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Pompeyo C Chavez, MD

Family Practice located in Bastrop, TX

4.97/5 Star Rating
178 total reviews

Pompeyo C Chavez, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 178 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pompeyo C Chavez, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mathieu V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/21
Dr. Chavez has always been a stalwart physician of great intelligence and an impeccable bedside manner. I have always viewed myself as lucky to have him being the one watching over my health.
Angela A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
Best Doctor in Bastrop, TX
Esther F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
Dr. Chavez was helpful with all of the questions I had. He was also helpful with suggestions that I will utilize.
Jeff C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
Great experience.
Eugene P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr Chavez completely explained to me what was causing my problem and how we would treat it. His ability to do that is better than any other doctor I have had.
Rachel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/21
He went over all of my test results in depth and gave advice on some lifestyle changes for preventative measures. Great visit and I’m feeling very confident and excited to achieve new goals set for me.
Kit W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/21
Dr. Chavez has been my primary physician for over twelve years. He is so knowledgeable and caring; you feel as though you are his only patient while he navigates your current health. His staff is also very courteous and professional. Dr. Chavez knew immediately the right approach to my sciatic nerve pain. I am so thankful and have hope and relief for the first time in weeks.
Joan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/21
Dr Chavez was very thorough and thoughtful. Excellent listener w/hood feedback.
Ginger W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/21
All my experiences have been wonderful.
Carlene T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/21
A physician who knows you when you are well is a plus. That way when you present with a problem, it is easier to ascertain how really sick someone is.
Shauna C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
Very good thank you
Marj D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
Always a pleasure to have a caring and sincere doctor
Frances M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
Always good!
Joyce H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/21
Very happy with time & care from Dr Chavez
Ronald G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/21
Always great to work with dr Chavez to improve my health. He is a great source and he listens and understands.
Mark K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/21
As usual, Doc. Chavez and his staff were on time, friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and able to communicate about my health issues in layman's terms. I really love not having to wait for hours to see the Doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Chavez and his staff to anyone looking for a great family doctor.
Renice Ann H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/21
Not only is the staff friendly, personable and efficient it is wonderful to have them know me by name. Dr. Chavez is an amazing doctor who really listens to all your concerns. He gives you great directions in how to be healthy mentally and physically. The follow up on all my issues is through and really give me piece of mind.
Jeff C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/21
I cannot express how happy I am to have Dr. Chavez as my PCP. He and his staff are the best. When I have needed to see other doctors, Dr. Chavez and his staff has made the process easy and seamless. Referrals are made in a timely manner making procedures and surgeries less stressful.